linqia Find Your Influence BrandBacker Member

March 2019 Stitch Fix Review

Stitch Fix March 2019

It’s time for my March 2019 Stitch Fix Review! When scheduling my Fix this month, I made a few requests – transitional spring pieces, lightweight layering pieces and casual pieces.

My stylist did a great job trying to provide me with everything that I requested!

Before I get into the full review of the items I received, let me tell you a bit about Stitch Fix and how it works.

Disclosure: Some of the links below are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase.

What is Stitch Fix

If you already know, then scroll on down… OK, for those that are not acquainted with Stitch Fix, it’s a clothing and styling subscription service. You can choose to receive a box monthly or schedule on demand. When you initially sign up, an in-depth survey asks you about your clothing & shoe size, personal style and price preferences, creating your personal Style Profile. You can edit your profile anytime.

Your Stylist, assisted by sophisticated algorithms, handpicks five items based on your preferences within the survey and other channels ­­­– I will touch on this in a moment. The fee for this service is $25, and includes free shipping, as well as free returns.

  • Keep any of the items and the $25 fee is deducted from the total.
  • Keep ALL five items and you will also receive a 25% discount!

If you would like to try Stitch Fix, you can sign-up with this link and get your first $25 Styling Fee waived! And read this post to learn how to get Fixes you love every time.

My March 2019 Stitch Fix Items

March 2019 Stitch Fix Items

MIA Esie Laser Cut Flats & Just USA Loula Colored Denim Jacket

Stitch Fix Just USA Loula Colored Denim Jacket

This jacket is a VERY BRIGHT hot pink. Although it is very cute, it was too boxy on me. Plus, I would like to think that I would wear this bright color, but in reality, it will sit in my closet gathering dust. I am also wearing the laser cut flats from MIA. They are comfortable and versatile but I have a similar pair already. So both of these items will be returned.

Shop This Look

MIA Esie LoaferCandy Color Button Denim Jacket

Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Boyfriend Jean

Stitch Fix Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Boyfriend Jean

I was very excited to see that I was getting white denim jeans in my March 2019 Stitch Fix! White denim jeans are a must-have item in your spring wardrobe. But, as you all know, white denim can be very unforgiving and unflattering. I know my perfect pair exists, but it as elusive as the Yeti or Bigfoot.

These jeans are are cuffed but even so, they sit below my ankles. So for the photo, I cuffed them up to my calves. Yes, they are too long for my shorter legs. Plus, they just did not flatter my figure at all. I am very disappointed because I really need a pair. So I will continue to be on the hunt. Yep, the jeans are being returned as well.

Shop This Look

Polka Dot Short Sleeve BlouseKut From The Kloth Catherine Boyfriend JeansTreasure & Bond Platform Wedge Sandal

Lemon Tart Lorenny Mockneck Blouse & Leota Cosette Knit Skirt

  Stitch Fix Leota Cosette Knit Skirt

I love this skirt by Leota. It is soft, flattering and the material has my favorite colors. BUT, I have a very similar skirt already. And the mockneck top is also soft and comfy and the sleeveless cut makes it perfect for spring. But when I lift up my arms there is that dreaded armpit gap and you can see my entire bra. Maybe I could wear a camisole underneath it but the blouse is a sheer clingy material and the camisole would leave an unflattering outline under the blouse. So, sadly I am returning both of these.

Shop This Look

Vince Camuto Satin BlouseRuffle Hem Mini SkirtTreasure & Bond Platform Wedge Sandal

My Final Thoughts On My March 2019 Stitch Fix Review

It’s been a very long time since I have returned an entire FIX and I am disappointed that I doing it this month. It’s absolutely not my Stylist’s fault at all. I really liked most of the pieces, but I already owned similar or the fit/cut just did not work on my frame.

  • Just USA Loula Colored Denim Jacket – Returning
  • MIA Esie Laser Cut Flats – Returning
  • Cosmic Blue Love Adrianne Boyfriend Jean – Returning
  • Lemon Tart Lorenny Mockneck Blouse – Returning
  • Leota Cosette Knit Skirt – Returning

I can wholeheartedly recommend Stitch Fix’s personal styling service for anyone that is looking to update their wardrobe with unique items tailored to their individual style.

You can sign up here if you would like to try Stitch Fix for yourself with the $25 styling fee waived!

Want to see another review?

 March 2019 Stitch Fix Review

Follow:

Leave a Reply